About Project

This project is a part of a five country regional programme in South Asia that seeks to support regional cooperation through knowledge sharing and development... » read more

Our Location

» view details...

Municipalities Under Implementation

Selected municipalities for the project implementation: The Project Appraisal Committee has approved the following municipalities to be covered under this project.

  1. Central Region: Hetauda Municipality
  2. Eastern Region: Biratnagar Sub-Metropolis
  3. Western Region : Pokhara Sub-Metropolis(including the transferring of the technology to the technical staff of the adjoining Lekhanath municipality)
  4. Mid-western region : Birendranagar Municipality
  5. Far-western Region: Dhangadhi Municipality

                             Municipality Selection Criteria

Following are the criteria for selection of municipalities:

  • Municipality located in high vulnerability zone from a seismological perspective
  • Municipality with higher total and density of population and faster urban growth
  • Municipality possessing demonstrative effect for replicability of the project results
  • the capacity of the selected municipality to institutionalize the knowledge gained from the project
  • Preferably, one municipality from each of the development region to balance the geographical coverage